Meet me in Phoenix

YM2013

 

Why attend the OAC this year….why wouldn’t you…

The Obesity Action Coalition is one of the organizations responsible for my success. They are amazing in what they do. Not only do they support research that give surgeons the latest information about advice to give their patients and how to make their surgeries more successful, they allow everyone to exchange ideas and concerns. This is the first and only weight loss convention I have ever gone to. I went 4 months after my surgery because I need to learn how to deal with my changes and other people handle things…I never thought it would change my life…literally.

It is not just seminars and lectures…it is not just vendors to see and get free stuff…it is meeting people…people who have gone what you have gone through. No one can understand what you are going through…if they have not gone through it themselves. There things that I have had to do my body to get it work somewhat normal. Things I would not wish on my worst enemy. The OAC is like family where there are no judgments and no one to laugh at the silly questions we newbies had.

And in all honesty…it was not about asking all those questions either…I got to meet some amazing people. The connections I have made there…have helped in my life and changed my perspective on how I view things. I met Sarah and because of her I got to meet the creator of the blog “the world according to eggface” …she helped me get through the first few week post operation. I got meet Beth as well. These three ladies are the champions of the OAC and weight loss surgery and because of them I am able to understand why I am going through some of the things I am going through…THANK YOU ladies!!!!

This is a life changing surgery. I have an amazing family and group of friends, no doubt. But the people I was able to meet here have helped me immensely in my recovery and allow me to keep faith…that everything will work and I can be successful. The information that I received here through seminars and lectures, as well as from vendors has been invaluable. I have learned how to nourish my body without going overboard. I have learned so much and continue to learn from them. I plan on going to Phoenix to the convention….Meet me in Phoenix…it will be EPIC!!!

One thought on “Meet me in Phoenix

  1. […] Asha of Asha 4Vida Changes – “Meet me in Phoenix” […]

Leave a comment