Getting Started

december

Day 1 of this crazy adventure begins. My goal of 100 pounds in one year is a lot, though I am at 6 months post op and already down by 80. I don’t know if I can do it but I will try. I am still nervous and scared. I wake up every morning around 4 am freaking out because I am so scared that I will fail at this. No one knows how hard this really is until you have to go through it. Everyone thinks that the surgery is the easy way out and its not easy. The amount of vitamins I have to take on a daily basis is crazy. Just the vitamins alone are insane.

I need to work hard at not talking myself out of this crazy plan. I have so much self doubt and need so much more self confidence…it is almost sad. We are always harder on ourselves than others.  I can do it…I can do it…I can do it…right?

Ugh…I am super tired. But I have to work out today or I won’t work out the rest of the week. My workout plan for the day is to do bodypump and zumba. But what I actually did was just ½ a class of zumba and a full class of bodypump. I had to turn in a paper for school the night before and was exhausted. But I am learning that even if you are exhausted…you have to keep going…keep doing something. As long as I am moving…I am winning.

If you want to see what I am eating on a daily basis…please follow me on my fitness pal…username: asharao.

 

My food journal for the day is:

Leave a Reply

