Graduate School…Day Numero Uno

great changes

This is my first day of orientation for Graduate School at Arizona State University. We had to take our “class” picture today. I had to wear a suit and felt like an adult. I put on my blazer and heels and I couldn’t believe what I saw. I looked like a young professional and I loved what I saw.

Going to the orientation was a little scary. I am going to be getting a Master of Sciene in Information Management. I don’t have an IT degree so let’s see if I can do it. I know I can do anything that I put my mind to…I just have to convince myself that I can do it. The people here are smarter than I am and have more IT experience than I will ever have. I will just have to work harder to keep up with them.

 

Today my exercise was shopping. I walked for 4 hours shopping. The more you buy…the stronger you get right. So I should shop and buy more to lose weight…that is something I could get behind.  I need to start doing a little more cardio and lift more weights before I start bootcamp. I am nervous about bootcamp but I know that I will have the support to do it. I have a team of others who are going to be doing with me and we are a team.

I have had the worst food cravings lately. Some days I wished I could have one day off from post surgery and eat whatever I want. I went to a brewhouse here today in Tempe, and I had a bite of pizza.  Pizza was something that I was craving so bad. I really really wanted to eat pizza but it did not feel that good. It kinda of hurt going down and I felt ful fast. It was super uncomfortable and not worth it. I need to realize that my life has completely changed when it comes food and what I can handle.

Tomorrow is another day. My goal for this year is not to  give up on anything…espcially me. I have to work harder and put forward more effort but I can do it.

2 thoughts on “Graduate School…Day Numero Uno

  1. adiesal January 11, 2013 at 2:58 pm Reply

    We live and we learn. You look fabulous in your pic, darling Asha. I am excited about bootcamp. Part of me can not help but be scared too. It will be my first Mario workout since the surgery. We will get thru it and take it day by day.

  2. gratissex nu January 13, 2013 at 9:07 am Reply

    U have a great weblog over here. I just wanna thank you for all the interesting info on it. I’ll follow your website if you keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

