Conquering Fear

fear

 

“There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve: the fear of failure”

 

I have had so many dreams go by because I was scared. I had a lot of fear. I am learning to let go out of that fear. I have an amazing support system which will pull me up when I don’t think I can do it. This weekend I conquered the first step of improving my career. This upcoming week, I will take another step in my lifestyle change. Both are scary events…but I got this!!

This was a good week. I am officially an ASU Sun Devil. In May 2014, I will have my masters in information management from Arizona State University. I was so nervous about going to orientation. I hid my room for 20 minutes because I was nervous. I did not want to go down there. The people in this program are much smarter than I am and I don’t know how I am going to measure up. So I went downstairs and it was fine. I even made some amazing friends.

My next conquest is bootcamp. I am super nervous. But I was super nervous for the orientation and I survived things. I need to get over my fear of something new. I think that I talk myself out of things that are hard. When things are hard I run. I don’t want to be a bootcamp dropout. I am scared and full of fear. I hope that I will be able to do most things but if I can’t do it all, at least I will give it my all.

The thing I have to remember…is that I am capable of anything. I just have to get mind and heart to understand that I can do anything that I put my mind to and it will make me stronger. Will I succeed at everything…no. But I as long as I give it 100%, I will have a good chance of conquering most things.

It is almost two weeks away from my birthday. I will be 31 and now is not the time to have any fear. Now is the time not be scared of anything or anyone. Life will bring its own set of challenges and I have to be there to meet them. The strength I derive from my family will allow me to conquer anything…..

One thought on “Conquering Fear

  1. Alix De Montemayor January 13, 2013 at 1:33 am Reply

    Hi Ashita!!! Don’t worry about the Bootcamp, this is going to be my 5th one and each of them are always a challenge, we are always nervous the previous days even we’ve been there before. I know you won’t quit, we are all together in this and we never leave anyone behind. See you @ day “0”.

Leave a Reply

