4VIDA Bootcamp Day Zero….where it all begins

 

 

obstacle

Day Zero……….here we go!!!!!!!!!!

 

Here we are at day zero. The last three months have built up to this day. Damn sandbags. I have a feeling that I will hate those little things more than. I guess the saying….what does not kill you will make you stronger…holds true for this program.  This is a hard, crazy, and intense program.

I am starting to track my calories more because I need to make sure that I get enough. I need to eat at least 1400 calories a day. Which seems like a lot to me, but I don’t want to have any issues during the bootcamp. I will be eating a lot of quest bars. They don’t always taste the best but they have carbs, fiber, and tons of protein which should provide with enough energy to get through this. I will be posting my weekly calorie and calorie goal in the next post.

My Grad School started yesterday as well. I am not sure how both the bootcamp and classes are going to complement each other. I am going to have to work extra hard and may have to miss some things in order to get everything done.

Sometimes it is hard for me realize what I have accomplished. I still see someone who is 90 pounds heavier. I lost 90 pounds…that is teenager.  I have changed who I am and what I stand for. I have changed what I am willing to accept from others. Things that would have made me upset in the past don’t bother me anymore.

My goal is not quit the bootcamp (or school). I may miss out on a few days because of my birthday but my goal is to finish the next 8 weeks …and finish strong. I may not be able to do everything that is asked of me but I will at least try. I know my body and my limitations. I will have to work past those limitations and try to be better. I can only be better than what I was yesterday……

4 thoughts on “4VIDA Bootcamp Day Zero….where it all begins

  1. Gina January 16, 2013 at 5:57 am Reply

    Trust me Asha, working on your health and your degree at the same time isn’t easy but it is doable. I was doing bootcamp the entire last year of my Masters program and to say I didn’t get much sleep is an understatement but we can do anything we put our minds to and I can see you have the drive and determination in you that you will need to succeed. Yeah you’ll probably miss out on a day or two of bootcamp to study or work on a pressing assignment but ultimately, bootcamp was the best stress reliever for school work. You’re going to do amazing!

  2. Rosie January 16, 2013 at 12:31 pm Reply

    Asha you just simply amaze me. I have no doubt that you will succed. I realize people dont know their own strength. You will see how strong you are inside and out. You will always be my BEAUTY. Keep on trucking. LUV YA BUNCHES!!!!!!!

  3. Cari Rangel January 16, 2013 at 2:09 pm Reply

    Asha – together, there’s NOTHING we can’t accomplish! We’ve got this!! And we’re here to help each other! See you on Thursday when the real fun begins!

  4. Ann Hodges January 16, 2013 at 2:23 pm Reply

    I am so proud of you. So glad you are doing bootcamp. I loved Ashley’s Bootcamps at Studio 57. Do you juice? I have a juicer and I love it. Helps me get my vitamins and energy. I like to juice beets, carrots, apples, celery, radishes, and a litle ginger. Got started with my first juicer that was practically new at a garage sale.

Leave a Reply

