Day 1…I survived

obstacle

 

Day 1….you gotta TRY TRY TRY

I survived day 1 and I did way better than I thought I would do. I have an awesome partner..Sue Rocks!!! Now I am just trying to figure out how I can climb up the stairs. It is going to be a hard crawl up those suckers tonight.

I gave it 110%. I attempted everything. I was dripping in sweat within the first ten minutes. I need to wear my watch to see how many calories I burn in one sitting. I need to make sure that I know how much I burn so that I know how many calories to take in during bootcamp days.  There were some things that I could not do but I did modified versions. Thanks to the great coaches: Mario, Ali, and Christy who helped us through a rough first day workout. Now I know I how the contestants on the biggest loser feel. Hopefully I will continue to progress and get better each day.  Vitamins you will be my friend tonight.

I am still not tracking my calories like I should. I think it is because I am trying new foods and I don’t know how to track them. I am still figuring out this nutrition thing but I have amazing nutritionist who is making sure that I get enough calories in. Who would have thought that my biggest problem would be not getting enough calories in during the day? Not this girl. I need to make sure that I get enough protein in my system. I am trying hard not to use protein shakes as my source of protein. Using protein shakes is a good way to get protein in but you have to get the majority of your protein through real food. This will allow your body to process and digest food properly.

Are there things that I am scared of during this bootcamp. Hell yes. I am scared that one day I am going to be lazy and not go. I am scared that I not going to progress. I have to make sure that I have enough calories in my system to support this bootcamp. I have to worry about hurting some existing injuries. I have to worry about falling and balance…let’s face it…grace is not my strong suit. There is a lot that could go wrong but as long as I keep my eye on the prize…I will be ok…no I will be better than ok…I will be GREAT!!!

In six days, I turn 31. I am going to Austin to spend some time with my Texas angels and have a few cocktails. I am super excited to let lose. My hope is that this year will be better than the last and that I will continue to grow stronger and better. I hope that I make the people who matter most to me proud of whom I am becoming.

2 thoughts on “Day 1…I survived

  1. Rosie January 18, 2013 at 12:33 pm Reply

    You better believe this TEXAN is proud of you. More than you know. Keep on TRUCKING!!!!!

    LUV YA Rosie M

  2. Ann Hodges January 18, 2013 at 3:50 pm Reply

    Go Asha! We are rooting for you!

Leave a Reply

