Day 3….Getting Stronger

stronger

Last night I experienced something incredibly awful. I had my first dry heaves and mini throw up. I had drunk water too fast and it came back up. I am still figuring out what how much I can have and how much my body can handle.  It was the most awful feeling in the world. Who would have thought water would cause so much damage. I am still going to have make sure that I get enough water in so that I don’t get dehydrated but now I am leery of drinking so fast.

Day 3 of bootcamp was a success. I did zumba before and because I did not feel well it was hard to focus. I need to focus on me and not get distracted. I get distracted so easily. I think that all engineers have ADD and that is what is makes us awesome at our jobs. We are used to multi-tasking and get bored easily.

I was given an assignment this week.  A personal assignment. I need to learn to accept compliments and figure out to block out the negative comments. I tend to focus on the bad versus good. When someone compliments me…I don’t know how to take it…next someone compliments me, I need to embrace and I am working on that.

Grad School is going well…just a lot of reading and homework. We lost a teammate…he decided to pursue a different opportunity. I wish him well but it means more work for me. I am trying to stay on top of it. Sometimes I feel like I can’t do it all. I work, go to school, do bootcamp, tutor at a children’s shelter, doctor appointments, and try to have a social life. It is a lot for one person. Sometimes I feel like I am just going through the motions and I live in my car. I could not even imagine if I had a child during this process.

Less than 24 hours till my specail day and I am super excited to see my family….let’s go team 4vida!!!

 

One thought on “Day 3….Getting Stronger

  1. Rosie January 23, 2013 at 12:46 pm Reply

    Sorry you got sick BEAUTY~ you sure do have alot on your plate right now. But the best thing is that your doing it. Keep on trucking!, Just one step at a time. You need your water so just do an ounce at a time until you can figure out how much your tummy can handle.
    Go team Asha!,!!!!!!! Luv yaaaaa
    Rosie Martinez
    rahhhh rahhhh rahhhh

Leave a Reply

