Getting Stronger

I-Did-It

 

Getting stronger…both Physically And Emotionally

Day 11 of bootcamp is over and I feel amazing. I am working so hard and have so many supporters, I can’t help but love it. I flipped a tire today, three times across the room, all by myself. Check out the video on my facebook page… So proud of me and all the bootcampers. Way to go.

I have been able to put some of the stress of the stuff going on at work behind me. It has not been easy but I am learning ways to cope. One of the best suggestions I recieved was mediation. Yes, I am the girl with horrible ADD but it has been working.

“Every day in every way I’m getting better and better.

I change my thoughts, I change my world.”

I have not been cooking as much as I would like to lately. Tomorrow I change that. I have been so busy with school and work and everything else, that I have been eating easy meals or going out. Granted my portion sizes are way smaller, eating cleanly and at home is the best option. Tomorrow I am going to Trader Joes and this is my shopping list

  • Ground Turkey
  • Chicken Breasts
  • Tomoatoes
  • Onions
  • Green Peppers
  • Bananas
  • Apples
  • Fiber bars
  • Baked Tortilla Chips
  • Cheese.

Take a look at the video on facebook page, I am so proud of myself and excited share to my accomplishment. I love the fact that I am changing so much physically. I work well with the reward system. My reward will be a trip to Hawaii with my family and my sister. I am so excited for the goal that I can’t hardly stand it. I have a bucket list and the two that I want to accomplish when I get to goal weigh is: 1) Skydive on the Gold Coast of Australia and 2) Climb the SydneyBridge in Australia. If you can’t tell…I love Australia.

2 thoughts on “Getting Stronger

  1. Dean Realme February 17, 2013 at 9:04 am Reply

    Proud of you!

  2. Rosie Martinez February 19, 2013 at 1:33 am Reply

    Hawaii ~ Australia ~ great bucket list. No doubt you’ll reach your goals. 💞

Leave a Reply

