Its Ok to Be Stubborn

scarThere is nothing wrong with being stubborn and hard headed….even if you get hurt its ok because you will learn something from it. Wearing your battle scars will just remind you of the mistakes and hopefully you won’t make it again. You don’t need people to say that they told you so because you are still not going to listen to everything that people say.

 

Someone told me the other day that I need to be the leading in my own life movie. I need to take charge and have control on how I react to people. The only one who has any control should be my mom and I know she wants me to be happy. I have to make sure that my supporting cast is strong and ready to finish this marathon with me.

 

30 days…30 days until the Dirty girl 5K. Ready or not here we come!! Calamity Janes are ready to conquer the course and we GOT THIS!! So proud of my team!! So proud of my bootcamp team!! We are kicking butt and doing things that I though we couldn’t do before. It is amazing and we are more than 1/2 way there. Mario may kick our butts, but we can handle it!!!

 

My nutrition is back on track. I am grateful to my friend Adrienne who sells Pampered chef. She is helping me find tools that make cooking healthy easier.  Watch for our recipes soon!! I love some of the recipes we have come up that have made my life easier and have helped with me weight loss. I am back to getting 120g of Protein and 25g of fiber a day and life is good…food wise.

 

I have the best friends who are proud that I can take care of myself. I’m the girl who most people would think should quit…but I am just too hard headed. I need to leverage my stubbornness to my advantage…imagine how much better I could be if I just channeled all my energy in positive projects.

 

Leave a Reply

