Happy Girl….

happiness

 

Happiness is my new way of life. I don’t do things that don’t make me happy anymore. My only exception to that is work. Sometimes at work you have to do things that don’t make you happy but they should be the only exception. I am only keeping those who make me happy and make me a better person. I was talking to my nurse the other day and she told me…do what makes you happy not anyone else. Beside my family and my adopted family, I am not focused on making others happy anymore.

 

I survived my first work trip in several months. I was able to find a bootcamp that was on the beach and it was amazing. There are things that I learned from them that I would not have learned if I had just stayed at my hotel room. The bootcamp taught me how to do squat jacks and on the first day…it was more like a personal training session. The key is to find something you like to do while on travel. I need the group class atmosphere because it helps to keep me motivated. It helps me keep focused. I did do some shopping while on this trip and that counted as cardio. And I had to lift my heavy heavy suitcase…the resultant of too much cardio…J

On the food front I did ok…a few little slips here and there, but one thing to remember…I am doing better than I did before. My coworkers made me a cheesecake for pie day. I love pie day…maybe because I am dorky engineer or maybe because I like to celebrate…I just know I like pie day was happy I could celebrate. I was happy that my coworkers at Cecil Field are amazing and were willing to do anything that I needed.

Some exciting news!!! I fit into a size 14. I was trying on dresses and I fit into a size 14 dress and I have not done that in a long time. Not a stretchy dress but a fitted dress. I was so excited and proud of myself that I called my mom from the dressing room. I love the way I look in the dress. I may not always like the way I look in the mirror but I am starting to like the way I look in the mirror sometimes and that is a big start. That is a big change to more confident and happy Asha.

One thought on “Happy Girl….

  1. Rosie March 16, 2013 at 11:54 am Reply

    So happy your home safe and sound. More power to your co workers that give you support. That always helps. AND boy did you ever look fantastic in that HOT pink dress. Extremely proud. Keep up the HARD work. See you soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

