Change is good…….

ashas

My life is changing fast. I am changing who I am and I am doing what I am supposed to be doing for me. No one else anymore. NO one else’s opinion matters but my own. Well my family but that is about it. I have always said that I am very lucky to have an amazing family and extended family who loves me more than anything. If you can have one friend who will be there for you….then you are lucky…I have way more than that so I am blessed.

I am on work travel and I have not been perfect but I have been doing better than what I have done in the past. I am still a work in progress and so is my eating. I am enjoying life and living every moment to the fullest. Even on my worst days…I am doing better than I was doing in the pasts.

I am in Mesa this week for class on how to be a trainer. I am going to be a Boeing Enterprise Instructor.  The hotel I am staying at is on a golf course and I should attempt a lesson. I am no Tiger Woods but I can hold my own. Last time I went to a driving range in St. Louis, I had negative torque and hit someone in the back and everyone laughed…but part of trying new things is being able to laugh at your mistakes.

I am doing the dirty girl run on Saturday and I am super excited. I can’t wait to conquer something else. Others may not like who I am becoming but they don’t have to live with myself. I can live with what going on with my life and I understand everything that I have been through to get to this point. The last year has not been easy…it has been hard. It is been a lot of work and a lot of people have done a lot to get me to this point. I have learned that I need to have more intrinsic motivation and I have to motivate myself more than anyone else.

One thought on “Change is good…….

  1. Alicia Mills March 21, 2013 at 1:57 pm Reply

    I am so proud of you girl! You are amazing and you look fabulous. You are my inspiration to get myself back on track. I applaud you.

Leave a Reply

