Another class and bootcamp knocked out!!!!!!!!!!!

tomorrow

 

So not doing 4Vida! Bootcamp for 2 weeks consistently made this week not fun. I could not do it as well as before. Taking a complete break from working out last week made this week really hard. My body was not used to the intensity of these workouts. Each workout this week was so hard. I barely made it…with the small cold I had it was hard to breathe throughout the workouts. But the express bootcamp is completed and I am stronger for it!! I love that I don’t have to worry about things that I could not do before…if I can’t do it then I can just modify it.

 

Another semester of school is completed!!! Woohoo!! Only 8 more classes to go and I will have MSIM!! So excited that I am working on my goals…personally and professionally. My professional goals are coming together nicely. I need to finish this masters so I can grow professional and figure out what I want when I grow up.

 

I have been going out to eat more and that is ok as long I make smart choices. I need to keep the same goals as before…high protein and fiber are what my body needs. That is what all of our bodies need. We need to make sure we get the right amount of nutrients in our body. Only you and your doctor know what you need but you need to make sure that your body gets what it needs.

 

Next week I am excited to try a workout based on the concepts of TRX. It is a form of resistance training. I am at the point where I need to focus on lifting now to eliminate the extra skin and to lose weight. Gaining muscle is ok because muscle is way prettier than fat.  Muscles look tone and thin and that is what everyone wants to look like.

 

 

Seeing results makes me believe that I can do it…in whatever venue I am in. Whether it be zumba, bodypump, body combat, kickboxing, TRX, or whatever, as long as you are moving…you are losing. I know that sounds corny but it is true. Even by just taking the stairs instead of the elevator helps. It also to have people to be accountable to…I have that in spades and I think that makes the biggest difference. I know that my family and friends will always love me no matter what but I want to make them proud and inspire them as so many have inspired me.

Leave a Reply

