Trying…

photo (2)

Last week I wLas asked to be an ‘expert’ on my surgery at my surgeon’s roundtable discussion. I did not feel like an expert walking…but after people started asking me questions…I realized how much I know about things and how much I have had to learn about myself throughout this process. It is my journey and my process and everyone has a unique process. I realized how much I had to get in touch with my body and figure out my needs and requirements to survive.

School is getting harder, work is getting harder…life is getting harder. I am struggling to make working out a priority. Some days it happens or it does not. That’s life. I can definitely tell that bootcamp is getting really hard and part of that is…is me not doing to other workouts to prepare for them. The problem is that I want to do EVERYTHING and there is only 24 hours in a day. I need to spend some time re-evaluating what I am doing and how I am managing my time.

As my life gets busier and my uncertainty more certain…I have learned to adapt my cooking style to adapt as well to that lifestyle. It is not about eat large amounts of food…it is about making small amount of food you eat…the tastiest and most nutrient enriched as possible. The other day I made a simple bison roast in the crock pot. It was amazing…it was the perfect four ounces that I needed and was craving. Easy high protein dishes have become my go to meals in the last couple weeks and I am finally getting back on track with everything.

Have you ever watched a documentary or read an article and said “I wish I was that cool”. I am struggling with what I am doing with my life. I see all these women in the world who are making changes that will affect generations to come and I wonder sometimes what I am doing to make this world better. I am trying to figure out what I was put on this earth to do. We are all meant for greatness…some of us are able to outshine and be amazing…some of us are still trying to find where will shine.

Leave a Reply

