You just have to do it

big-girl-panties-copy

 

Spending time with family is what I needed after the last couple of weeks. I feel like I have been rambling aimlessly and not really doing anything important. Food was not that bad on this trip because I was able to share everything with my dad. He and I split every meal and it was awesome. I conquered my fear of heights by doing the great cliff climb, suspension bridge…I hate crazy rides and rode into the ocean in a cattermarren and let me tell you…it was a crazy ride. Life is turning out be a crazy ride and one that is taking me on some crazy twists.

I know what I want to do…eventually…it’s the steps getting there that are hard. I had to put together my strategic vision and mission statement together the other day. As part of my job, we have to have a plan on where we want to go career wise and the steps we want to take to get there. I want to conquer the world…which world…I don’t know yet.

I have to admit…I have not done a squat in two weeks. Tomorrow, my friends, is going to suck. Bootcamp is going to kick my butt. It is going to be hard. It is going to be hard for me to focus on my workouts when I have not technically worked out in a long time. While on vacation, we did a lot of walking. I walked over 3-4 miles a day and that was exercise…but not the kind of pain that I am going to feel tomorrow night.  Another event that I have pull up my big girl panties and suck it up.

I am growing professionally. After almost four years in San Antonio, I am going to a PMP meeting. I have had my PMP certification for over 8 years now and I rarely attend meetings. Well this Wednesday, I am going to represent Boeing at the Alamo chapter PMP dinner. I just got my certification renewed last year…completed all 63 of the required PDUs…albeit some of the last minute…to renew. And for the first time, I am going to work dinner like this solo. I am flying S-O-L-O and that is ok. I will survive something by myself J…just have to pull up my big girl panties and suck it up again.

There are a lot of unknowns left in life. Something that was working for me yesterday, is no longer working for me today. Maybe I need to re-evaluate where I need to be in life and be ok with the status quo….who knows, maybe one day I will be where I am supposed to be…wherever and whenever that will be is up to fate right now…

Leave a Reply

